• Roasting marshmallows around a fire near a lake

Governance and Leadership

Adirondack Foundation is governed by a Board of Trustees with a wide variety of skills and experiences and who are known for their integrity, judgment, and regional knowledge. Trustees are elected to staggered three-year terms in order to ensure a continuous flow of new ideas and to promote public accountability.

Craig and Connie Weatherup

Testimonial Section

The most valuable money is giving unrestricted because it can meet the need at the moment where it does the most good. There’s no better way to give if you trust the entity.

Craig and Connie Weatherup

Adirondack Foundation board member and fundholder
Meet Craig and Connie

Collin McCullough, Chair, Northern Insuring Agency, Plattsburgh
Muhammad (Mo) Ahmad, Frontier Town, North Hudson

Anna Bowers, the cellar, North Creek
Jessica Cree Jock, Akwesasne Boys & Girls Club, St. Regis Mohawk Reservation
Jerry Delaney, prison guard retired, chairman of Adk Local Government Review Board, Cadyville
Kim Elliman, Open Space Institute CEO, Coreys
Peter Madden, Senior Associate at Silicon Valley Bank, Saranac Lake
Frances Parent, Blue Line Coffee, Inlet
Wendy Pierce, community volunteer, Tupper Lake
Jeremiah Pond, Franklin County Department of Social Service, Malone
Alex Potter, Energy Storage Analytics Manager with Convergent Energy + Power, Long Lake
Stacy Sadove, Fitzgerald & Sadove, education law, special needs, estate planning and guardianship, Saranac Lake
Ben Strader, Hamilton Helps, Blue Mountain Center, Blue Mountain Lake
Ayla Thompson, Pharmacist- Walgreen's, Lake Placid
Joe Vito, Amazon Web Services, Saratoga Springs
Lucy Ward, SUNY Plattsburgh student, Jay
Susan Waters, community volunteer, Saranac Lake
Ross Whaley, retired APA Chairman, retired SUNY ESF President, Tupper Lake