Nonprofit Planning Calendar

Want to avoid scheduling your major fundraising event on the same day as another nonprofit's event? This centralized calendar is the solution. If you wish to add your organization's event, just send us an email. Please utilize the following format when submitting events:

  • DATE - Name of Organization and Event, Time, Location

DISCLAIMER: This calendar is for scheduling purposes only for major fundraising events. Some of these events are invite-only and not open to the public. Smaller events such as lectures, retreats, small 5Ks/fun runs, and other non-fundraising oriented events should not be submitted.

May 2019

  • Wednesday, May 1 - Adirondack Center for Loon Conservation Common Loon Presentation, 11 am, Will Rogers, Saranac Lake 
  • Saturday, May 4 - Adirondack Center for Writing 20th Anniversary Gala, Hotel Saranac
  • Saturday, May 4 - Adirondack Center for Loon Conservation Common Loon Presentation, 10-3 pm, East Branch Organics, Keene Valley

June 2019

  • Sunday, June 2 - Pendragon Theatre's Kickoff Party, Casa Del Sol, Saranac Lake
  • Thursday, June 6 - St. Agnes School Annual Spring Gala, Big Slide Brewery, 6-9 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 6 - Building a Healthy Economy from the Bottom Up: Presentation by Anthony Flaccavento, 5-7 pm, Lake Placid Center for the Arts
  • Saturday, June 8 - Adirondack Architectural Heritage (AARCH) Annual Meeting, 4 pm, Depot Theatre
  • Saturday, June 8 - Adirondack Center for Writing's Adirondack Writers Conference, Old Forge
  • Saturday, June 8 - Adirondack Center for Loon Conservation Common Loon Presentation, 7:30 pm, Will Rogers, Saranac Lake 
  • Saturday, June 15 - Rotary Club of Lake Placid Dam Duck Race, 5-9 pm, Lisa G's Restaurant, Lake Placid

July 2019

  • Monday, July 1 - Lake Placid Institute's "Its' Summer: The 25th Anniversary Party," 6-8 PM, 
    Black Spruce Lodge, 43 Camp Way, Lake Placid
  • Thursday, July 4 - 3rd annual 4th of July Rubber Duck Race Fundraiser, Adirondack Carousel, after the Women's Civic Chambers Kiddie Parade in Saranac Lake
  • Saturday, July 6 - Adirondack Health Gala, Lake Placid Conference Center
  • Thursday, July 11 - Lake Placid Center for the Arts Summer Benefit, Lake Placid
  • Thursday, July 11 - Adirondack Center for Loon Conservation Common Loon Presentation, 1 pm, Paul Smiths College
  • Saturday, July 13 - Seagle Music Colony Gala, Seagle Music Colony, Schroon Lake
  • Saturday, July 13 - Adirondack Council's Forever Wild Day, Willsboro
  • Saturday, July 13 - CFES Brilliant Pathways Summer Gala to Benefit Rural Education, Essex 
  • Sunday, July 14 - Zonta Club of the Adirondacks, Amazing Adirondack Race, Lake Placid
  • Monday, July 15 - Adirondack Center for Loon Conservation Common Loon Presentation, 7 pm, The View, Old Forge
  • Saturday, July 20 - Adirondack Center for Loon Conservation's NY Loon Census, 8 am
  • Friday, July 26 - 24th - Annual Adirondack Health Golf Tournament, Lake Placid
  • Saturday, July 27 - 2019 Benefit Gala and Harold K. Hochschild Award, Adirondack Experience, the Museum on Blue Mountain Lake
  • Sunday, July 28 - 15th Annual Hudson Headwaters 5K Race & Walk, 9 am at 2431 Schroon River Road, Chestertown

August 2019

  • Thursday, August 1 - AdkAction Annual Meeting, from 4-8:30 pm, Paul Smith's College
  • Saturday, August 3 - Great Camp Sagamore Annual Gala Benefit, Raquette Lake
  • Saturday, August 3 - Adirondack Architectural Heritage (AARCH) Annual Benefit, Werrenrath Camp
  • Saturday, August 3 - Adirondack Land Trust, Chamber Music Concert, Flat Rock Camp, Willsboro
  • Monday, August 5 - Mercy Care for the Adirondacks Summer Friendraising Event
  • Wednesday, August 7 - Adirondack Center for Loon Conservation Common Loon Presentation, 5:30 pm, Lake George Land Conservancy
  • Friday, August 9 - Pendragon Theatre's 40th Anniversary Gala, Location TBD
  • Thursday, August 15 - Ausable River Association's (ASRA) Wild and Scenic Film Festival, Lake Placid Center for the Arts
  • Friday, August 16 - Adirondack Foundation Summer Party, Lake Placid
  • Saturday, August 17 - Adirondack Land Trust Annual Meeting at Great Camp Sagamore, Raquette Lake
  • Saturday, August 24 - Adirondack Carousel-A-Thon, Saranac Lake

September

  • Sunday, September 1, 12:30 pm - CAP-21 Annual Fundraiser, CAP-PY Rubber Duck Derby on the Moose River, Old Forge
  • Saturday, September 7 - Zonta Club of the Adirondacks Chili 5k Walk/Run, Heaven Hill Farm
  • Saturday, September 7 - Adirondack Center for Loon Conservation Common Loon Presentation, 1 pm, Paul Smiths College
  • Monday, September 9 - Adirondack Architectural Heritage (AARCH) Annual Preservation Awards Luncheon, The Hedges, Blue Mountain Lake
  • Sunday, September 19 - Rotary Club of Lake Placid Teddy Bear Picnic, 11-1 pm, Teddy Bear Park, Lake Placid
  • Sunday, September 22- Hudson Headwaters 14th Annual Community Champions Celebration, 4-7pm at The Sagamore Resort
  • Sunday, September 29- Bike the Barns, All Day, Tucker Farms, Gabriels, NY

October 2019

  • Sunday, October 13 - Adirondack Center for Loon Conservation Common Loon Presentation & Loon Celebration, 3 pm, Paul Smiths College VIC
  • Wednesday, October 23 - Adirondack Health Community Health Forum

November 

  • Thursday, November 7 - Zonta Club of the Adirondacks Autumn a la Carte Gala, Heaven Hill Farm 

December

  • Saturday, December 7 - Zonta Club of the Adirondacks Free the Girls Bra Drive, Lake Placid